PDA

View Full Version : Makes me SICK!!!



NuKid
01-02-2010, 07:32 AM
SO I was reading on one of my tracker's forum about traders/sellers etc.. who had been caught recently etc etc, when someone posted a link to this site,.... now before I hyperlink I wanna jus say W T F batman? I had no clue that there was even sites like this... I have heard people here claiming to see invites for sale at ebay and stuff like that but this is freakin ridiculous people! Apparently spiderman:spidey: has been busy!!! Check this out.. post how sick you are here!

Sites like this is why we good torrenters don't get into the sites we are looking for!!:rant::rant::rant:

BLEEEHKK!!! (http://www.torrentinvites.org/)

And they even have the same name as TI!!!! Now perhaps I am the noob here and that site has been around for ever.. but I am curious as to whether this site or that site had the name first....:hmmm:

µTorrent
01-02-2010, 09:59 AM
**** it
I can't believe What I see
They Selling invitations :blink:

adnan_yma
01-02-2010, 10:29 AM
W T F??!!
No that's not real! right?
Someone please tell me that's not true!

P2PDog
01-02-2010, 11:05 AM
There are plenty more sites out there just like that one :(

Now you can see why you're supposed to know the person you're inviting to a tracker, and why no-rules invite giveaways are not such a good idea. A lot of tracker staff hate invite sites, even the legitimate ones, because it makes it so easy for guys running sites like that one to collect invites to sell to others, and it makes it easy for them to get re-invited to sites they've been banned from.

Why do you think guys like kareemo/spiderman/etc work so hard at creating so many dupe accounts and will continue trying even after they've been banned multiple times?

I personally think it's a sign that the entire invite system is broken when douchebags like those can make a profit selling invites to people too lazy to earn them themselves, and in the process they just make it harder for legitimate members to find their way in.

mitraark
01-02-2010, 11:36 AM
Bleh , there are too many sites selling Invites , you should know this is why Scammers are hated so much.

I saw a list of Tracker Invite selling sites somewhere , it is like eBay. Search Google for "buy/sell Torrent Invites" and the sites will be listed.

The most active members of many Forums might easily be into such businesses , it requires Hard work , but gets them good [ albeit illegimate ] gains as well.

Rocko
01-02-2010, 01:31 PM
This is nothing new. As long as invites exists there are always people who try to make a quick buck and sell invites to these sites. P2PDog is absolutely right about trackers invite policies... I mean if you have like 50 invites to this one site you don't have to invite anybody if you don't want to! I have invited some bad users before, but I'v tried to learn from my mistakes and nowadays I'm pretty confident that my invitees won't do anything stupid. So even if you have 0 rep and 50 invites to various sites it doesn't mean that you have to jeopardize your own account by inviting dozens of bad users.

Just a small hint to some of you: People who use this site and have invites to the so called hard-to-get exclusive trackers only like to see users that really do pay attention to who they invite, are active enough so they can be considered, and are nice + friendly to everybody. Maybe in time your request for your dream tracker will be filled because some old user sees you are a worthy member who really knows what he is doing.

Lex
01-02-2010, 02:43 PM
omg cant believe it.

mininovaguy
01-02-2010, 03:06 PM
Oh cmon, stop pretending trading and selling are taboo and it's gross to do that. Some people do it and they win a lot from that.

I knew about that site and I'm telling you, there are probably many people here who have an account there too.

Lol19
01-02-2010, 03:45 PM
Oh cmon, stop pretending trading and selling are taboo and it's gross to do that. Some people do it and they win a lot from that.

I knew about that site and I'm telling you, there are probably many people here who have an account there too.

Why do you say that, are you a member there?

grinch707
01-02-2010, 03:46 PM
Oh cmon, stop pretending trading and selling are taboo and it's gross to do that. Some people do it and they win a lot from that.

I knew about that site and I'm telling you, there are probably many people here who have an account there too.


This sounds soooooo shady

NekBone
01-02-2010, 04:04 PM
60 bucks for PtN? That's just silly..

Also I kinda like how they stole the tracker descriptions from here..

FileShareFreak .:. Top 50 Most Requested Private Trackers (http://filesharefreak.com/2008/12/17/invites-the-top-50-most-requested-private-trackers/)

NuKid
01-02-2010, 06:02 PM
This sounds soooooo shady

Agreed.. but I guess he is right... I wouldn't be surprised :cry:

istrak666
01-02-2010, 07:16 PM
but I am curious as to whether this site or that site had the name first....
We did.

Omega
01-02-2010, 10:07 PM
A few thoughts:

1.) 75 bucks for ftn :thumbsdown:

2.) As for who has been around for longer:

torrentinvite.com >> May 10th 2007
torrentinvites.org >> Dec 17th 2009

3.) They are n00bs in more than one way.

4.) I should sue them for copyright infringement :laugh:

redfox
01-03-2010, 01:07 AM
25 for TL <?!?> ha...ha...ha....snoly a STUPID ****ER will buy it from there....

ohhh me
01-03-2010, 01:26 AM
1.) 75 bucks for ftn :thumbsdown:


I'm pretty surprised it's not higher considering the amount of idiots requesting one ;)

telecore
01-03-2010, 05:10 AM
thank you.
bookmarked for future reference. :w00t:

Roooney
01-03-2010, 05:50 AM
If I had sold all of my invites for those prices I would have earned around $700:)

Not gonna happen though.

equinox
01-03-2010, 06:08 AM
thank you.
bookmarked for future reference. :w00t:

For what :shifty:?

NuKid
01-03-2010, 06:12 AM
If I had sold all of my invites for those prices I would have earned around $700:)

Not gonna happen though.

Never looked at it that way b4 lol. Seriously though all the money in the world aint worth loosing it all and not bein able to have access to anything IMHO. Same reason I donate a lil here and there to my trackers... if you actually use your accounts you are more than making good on your money, it's a good investment in my book.

GRiM
01-03-2010, 06:18 AM
http://www.torrentauction.com/ here's another one

adnan_yma
01-03-2010, 08:49 AM
I look at invites as a way to grow the community, and I don't look at the community as the private tracker's user, no, I look at it as the whole sharing community, and we're all pirates, no money should be involved in this thing, no money should be asked.. only give.. just give, and for sure you'll get back (invites, files, data, accounts) but not money

Spacecowboy39
01-03-2010, 09:42 AM
ita all relative in the world we live in today tho.

As long as there is a demand for these sites, someone is sure to make a buck or two off the people who want the short route into the higher trackers.

I agree with the fella above tho, if we all stick together and share our wealth out evenly, we will all get to where we want to be without spending a dime.

big up to the real TI and those who make it what it has become today and what it will be in future, we all have a part to play in that, and if everyone takes their turn then what you give out will no doubt come back many times over.

Bob_Show
01-07-2010, 01:01 PM
Those prices are insane. Even just considering this from a cost perspective, pay 15$ for 1 month and get a decent 100mbit seedbox shared slice with like 100GB of space. In 1 month you could build up huge upload buffers, get invites to different sites and probably get nearly any invite you are looking for. Also you aren't breaking any rules and you have no risk of being discovered and losing accounts. Just seems economically irresponsible to buy invites, especially at those prices.

30$+ for those sites is insane!

SHIBBY888
01-07-2010, 01:29 PM
lol that's pretty funny
what losers

Calibra
01-08-2010, 03:43 PM
I didn't know about it but I'm not shocked, stop acting like you are. Some trade invites, other sell, big deal, in the end they all screw up and get banned.

saharbd
01-09-2010, 07:47 AM
what a b1tch :D
someone can kill their website ?

bakar
01-09-2010, 08:55 AM
please tell me that's not true!

jotaerre120
01-10-2010, 08:16 AM
I also didn't know about these sites. I mean, I knew people sell invites at ebay and stuff, and I've heard stories of people who bought their places in FTN and other trackers (although they're not necessarely true), but websites exclusively made for invite/account selling... That is new to me.