PDA

View Full Version : mag111 - Possibly faking ratio proofs?



NekBone
02-02-2010, 09:55 AM
mag111 TorrentInvite.com -profile (http://torrentinvite.com/forum/member.php?u=18374)

I thought something fishy was going on so I started going through his posts, opening every tinypic proof he posted. They are very inconsistent, and often used several times in different threads.

__________________________________________________ _____


These two are identical but (s)he changed the name on Paint (I think), that's definitely not the default TorrentLeech search font on the [TL 2] pic:

TL 1 (http://i47.tinypic.com/2zqgew9.jpg)
TL 2 - weird font (http://i46.tinypic.com/34828vc.jpg)

One more TorrentLeech, ratio proof edited in a different way than any other pic:
TL 3 - The odd one out (http://i48.tinypic.com/alj8qx.jpg)
^Also notice that the colors are different than on 1&2, so most likely saved on a different image manipulation program than the first two.

More points of interest in the previous pics:
-The [TL 1] pic has been used as a proof on two separate threads, "snowflake1600" hasn't posted in either one of them.

__________________________________________________ ____

And now here are three (well actually two) proofs that are using a different browser and editing method than any of the previous pics:
FileList.ro (http://i49.tinypic.com/2daajrd.jpg)

Identical 1 (http://i47.tinypic.com/2wmn9g2.jpg)
Identical 2 (http://i50.tinypic.com/24mhwnl.jpg)

More points of interest in the previous pics:
-10 FileList invites, yet no GiveAways.
-The [Identical 2] pic has been used on at least two giveaway threads.
-I'm not on those trackers so someone should check if the names in the searchbar are doctored.

__________________________________________________ ___


I didn't check the photobucket pics, someone else can do that if they want.
I'm not accusing him of anything, this just seemed suspicious and there's no harm in asking your (please post what you think) opinion.

Manchester United
02-02-2010, 10:02 AM
Okay let me help you now you would love what i will do :)

Pipboy
02-02-2010, 10:27 AM
The font does look like as if it has been inserted later.

barcaman
02-02-2010, 10:56 AM
Looks like a faker...

manatee
02-02-2010, 11:22 AM
Clearly faking ratio proofs imo..

NekBone
02-02-2010, 11:30 AM
CASE CLOSED!

He just posted his TL -profile link that shows just 29 gigs uploaded, a lot less than what's shown on the pictures.

Read it here: TorrentInvite // 12x BitSpyder GiveAway // The post that got him busted! (http://torrentinvite.com/forum/showthread.php/12-invites-bitspyder-37379.html?p=373456#post373456)

Manchester United
02-02-2010, 11:31 AM
and these are not his proofs ..

these are proofs of someone else he has copied them

http://torrentinvite.com/forum/showthread.php/so-many-invites-check-em-out-37042.html?p=369382

check that quote and click those proofs and you will be surprised i bet

DoMinator
02-02-2010, 12:41 PM
Faker for sure.......He's now banned !!

NekBone
02-02-2010, 01:02 PM
http://www.nothingbritish.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/Banned.gif

RiThePirate
02-02-2010, 07:01 PM
Dontcha just love fakers and cheaters? ;)

xXxCloudxXx
02-02-2010, 10:16 PM
thanks for the save was just about to invite him to BG i can confirm that those are fake as i also have the direct link to his TL profile which is 31GB uploaded and 13.5GB downloaded with a ratio of 2.3